Skip to content

It’s in the mail

September 17, 2012

Today I got more mail than I usually get in any 3 days, consecutive or otherwise.

I got something from California state.  Something from Compassion and Choices that deals with, perhaps among other things, choosing a death.  Something from my local national public radio station.  An advertisement from a local theater company.  Something from Credo mobile, a cell phone service provider that has left of center political ties.  Something from the ACLU, from The Carter Center, from President Obama.  Something from an insurance company, from the League of Conservation Voters (I suspect by now you’ve gleaned that I’m a lefty), an advertisement from a local grocery store and something from the Grand Canyon Association which seems to include return address labels (oh boy!).  Twelve pieces of mail, most, if not all, asking for money in one way or another, none from anyone I actually know.

I’m not sure what I make of this.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

