Skip to content

No Tossing Zone

June 18, 2013

I don’t know if I’m a so-called hoarder, but I do have a strong tendency to hang onto things.  And my home is cluttered, though I could give you a pretty good explanation as to why that is the case.

However, from time to time, I try to get a bit better about this behavior, and by better, I mean decrease it’s frequency, duration and/or intensity.

For those of you who are familiar with Fry’s Electronics, you know that when you’re ready to purchase your item, you end up in a long, well organized line that leads through a long aisle with items for sale on either side.  Not big ticket items, but low priced things that might lead to an impulse buy.  This is how I wound up with a very small LED flashlight with a clip that would allow one to attach it to the brim of a baseball cap.  I really did think this would be handy for me, particularly at yard sales when looking at CDs.  As it turned out, the flashlight part, and the clip part, were separate, and attached with a ball and socket something like our shoulders, and, unfortunately, a bit loose.  As a result, one day, I discovered that I had the clip, but not the flashlight.  I thought I might have dropped it between the car and my apartment, and I posted a note by the mailboxes, in case anyone ran across it.

 However, after a few weeks, I gave it up, and when I next noticed the clip, I tossed it.  So, of course, about five days later I found the flashlight, between the seats in my car.  I’d looked under the seats, but I hadn’t looked between the center console and the passenger seat, which is where it was.  The flashlight, without the clip, is of almost no use at all.

 Which may go to prove that my earlier tendencies to hang onto STUFF, is the right way to go, and implications to the contrary were, after all, nonsensical criticisms of my righteous way of living.  So there.  Brzzzzzzz.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

