Skip to content

Let them eat cake

December 25, 2013

It’s the day before Xmas as I write this, and The White House sent me an e-mail that actually didn’t ask me for money.  That’s almost like getting a gift.  The e-mail included a link to a time-lapse video showing how the kitchen staff made a 300 lb. ginger bread replica of The White House.

 Image

I sent a reply e-mail that said: “Our tax dollars at work.  You’ve got to be kidding me.  Please don’t send me any more e-mails asking for money.”

Hey, lots of Americans are having trouble buying food, buying bread, so I guess President Obama, getting all Marie Antonette on us, is saying ‘let them eat cake’, except I don’t think any of us are going to actually get to eat any of that cake.  And since the President is in Hawaii, maybe no one will.  They can just throw it away.  What the heck, it’s not as if there’s anything better the money could have been spent on.

On Prancer and Dancer, and Goofy and Grumpy, and Witless and Clueless.  And to all a good something or other.  Bah humbug.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

